Skip to main content

Contact

CHICAGO
Biomedical Research
Panels A, B, C, D, Q
Arthur Rubloff Building, 7th Floor
750 N. Lake Shore Dr.
Chicago, IL 60611
312-503-9338
irb@northwestern.edu
EVANSTON
Social and Behavioral Research
Panel E

Chambers Hall, 2nd Floor
600 Foster St.
Evanston, IL 60208
847-467-1723
sbsirb@northwestern.edu

Email

Director

Nathalia Henry Whitely, MS, CIP, CHRC
Executive Director
nhenry@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-2578

Managers

Piper Hawkins-Green, MS, CIP
IRB Compliance Manager
piper@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-7929
Braden Van Buskirk, MSW, CIP
Social and Behavioral IRB Manager
(847) 491-7588
Lisa Linn, BA, CIP
Biomedical IRB Manager
l-linn@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-5368
 

IRB Analysts

Sheilah Graham, MPH, CIP
Senior IRB Analyst
sheilah.graham@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-3545
Kevin Puyleart, BS
Senior IRB Analyst
kevinp@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-4225
Beth Irwin, MA
Senior IRB Analyst
bethirwin@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-1765
Lucas Sikorski, BA, CIP
Lead IRB Analyst
lsikorski@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-6010
Rae Mwangi, MPH, CIP
Lead IRB Analyst
RaeMwangi@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-2899
Nazneen Ali, PhD, CIP
Senior IRB Analyst
(312) 503-4175
Pranjal Patankar, MBBS, MPH, CIP
Senior IRB Analyst
p-gholkar@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-4230
Dyna Wilston, MA
Senior IRB Analyst
dyna.wilston@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-3259
Cheryl Paulus
IRB Analyst
cheryl.paulus@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-3963
Heather Yates, MPH
Senior IRB Analyst
Rachel Reynolds, MPH
IRB Analyst
rachel.reynolds@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-2203
Shannon Bowers, MPH, MS
IRB Analyst
Edeth Engel
IRB Analyst
edeth-engel@northwestern.edu
Candy Melara
IRB Analyst Associate

Compliance Analysts

Alec Henderson, BS, CIP
IRB Compliance Analyst
alec.henderson@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-5417
Priya Tripathi, MS
IRB Compliance Analyst
priya.tripathi@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-6012
Angela Baumgartner, BA
IRB Compliance Analyst
angela.baumgartner@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-4661

Reliance Agreements and Education

Marcella Cooks, MS, CIP
IRB Reliance and Education Lead
m-oliver2@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-6071
Monica Kane, MPH
IRB Reliance Analyst
monica.kane@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-3903

Department Assistants

Jaimelyn Bell Mulimbiyi, BA
Administrative Assistant 4
(312) 503-0826